Description

Woodrise 2019 provides participants with the opportunity to take part in a structured networking activity through the business-to-business (B2B) meeting platform. Managed by conference organizers, this platform will give companies with common interests a chance to meet potential partners in order to engage in discussions and assess the feasibility of sharing projects.

The B2B platform, open to companies registered to the event, gives the opportunity to create a profile to present products or services, to identify potential partners and to schedule meetings that will be held at the event.

Companies that are active in the design of building systems and products, as well as the construction of wood buildings, will have the opportunity to connect with designers, architects, suppliers, manufacturers, distributors, and real estate developers.

The paired groups will be invited to discuss topics such as innovative products, building systems, new technology, and more.

B2B meetings will be held in the designated area of the Exhibition Hall on October 1 and 2, during opening hour; registration will soon get under way and the detailed schedule will be announced at a later date.

 

How to participate?

When you are registering for the conference, choose ”yes” to the question:

I want to be registered on the B2B networking platform, available 6 to 8 weeks before the event.

* The B2B Meeting Platform is only available to delegates with a complete conference pass – regular or an exhibitor pass.

Important date:

B2B Platform Opening: August 2019

Description

Le congrès Woodrise 2019 propose aux participants intéressés de prendre part à une activité de réseautage structurée par l’entremise de la plateforme de rencontres (de type « business to business » ou B2B). Cette plateforme, gérée par les organisateurs du congrès, permettra à des entreprises partageant des intérêts communs de planifier des rendez- vous à l’avance avec des partenaires potentiels, pour entreprendre des discussions et évaluer la faisabilité de partager des projets.

La plateforme B2B permet de créer un profil en précisant quels produits et services sont offerts ou recherchés, d’identifier les participants compatibles et de planifier des rencontres qui auront lieu à l’événement

Les entreprises actives dans les domaines de la conception de produits et systèmes de construction et de la réalisation de bâtiments en bois pourront échanger avec des concepteurs, architectes, fournisseurs, manufacturiers, distributeurs et promoteurs immobiliers.

Le jumelage portera sur des sujets comme les produits innovants, les systèmes de construction, les nouvelles technologies et autres.

Les rencontres B2B se tiendront dans l’espace désigné dans le salon d’exposition et ce, durant les heures d’ouverture du hall d’exposition les 1er et 2 octobre. Les inscriptions seront ouvertes prochainement et l’horaire détaillé sera dévoilé ultérieurement.

Comment y participer?

Lorsque vous vous inscrivez au congrès, cochez oui à la question :

Je souhaite que l’on m’inscrive sur la plateforme de maillage B2B, disponible 6 à 8 semaines avant l’événement.

*Les rencontres B2B sont réservées aux délégués inscrits détenant une passe complète ou une passe exposant seulement.

Dates Importantes

Ouverture des inscriptions: 19 février 2019

Ouverture de la plateforme B2B: Août 2019